2009 SDK Iaido/Jodo Seminar

Tomorrow I depart for Guelph to attend the annual SDK Iaido/Jodo seminar. I’ll try to take as many pictures as I can (budo and non-budo related) and hopefully my poor brain will retain most of what is said. I’ll be bringing a little journal so I can record my thoughts from each day since I won’t have access to a computer. Hopefully I won’t be too sore when I get back but then again, I’ve been threatened with being dragged to have dinner with the visiting sensei since my friend, who talked me into going, translates for them each year she goes. Now let’s just hope the border patrol won’t give us too much grief for our iaito!

Leave a Reply

